Charlie Kane, 2012 Oliver E. Buckley Prize

posted: 02/27/2012

Prof. Charlie Kane will be awarded the 2012 Oliver E. Buckley Prize in Condensed Matter Physics by the American Physical Society. Professor Kane and two other researchers are being recognized “For the prediction and subsequent discovery of the new phase of matter known as topological insulators in two dimensions, also known as quantum spin Hall insulators, which lead to its generalization and prediction in three dimensional system.” The Buckley Prize will be presented at the APS March 2012 meeting in Boston, MA Feb. 27-March 2, 2012 at a special Ceremonial session.

more information